BlueWave Studio forum
DS3231 not save time - Printable Version

+- BlueWave Studio forum (https://bluewavestudio.io/community)
+-- Forum: OpenAuto Pro (https://bluewavestudio.io/community/forum-86.html)
+--- Forum: Real Time Clock (RTC) (https://bluewavestudio.io/community/forum-82.html)
+--- Thread: DS3231 not save time (/thread-2950.html)



DS3231 not save time - thaksa - 09-27-2021

I have enabled i2c and checked with i2cdetect and it is showing 68 . 

Try with Cracnkshaft, DS3231 is working properly.

Try with sudo hwclock -r show as below:
hwclock: Cannot access the Hardware Clock via any known method. 
hwclock: Use the --debug option to see the details of our search for an access method.


RE: DS3231 not save time - BlueWave - 09-27-2021

Did you try to use bwsrtc command in order to configure your RTC?


RE: DS3231 not save time - KreAch3R - 09-27-2021

(09-27-2021, 04:09 PM)thaksa Wrote: I have enabled i2c and checked with i2cdetect and it is showing 68 . 

Try with Cracnkshaft, DS3231 is working properly.

Try with sudo hwclock -r show as below:
hwclock: Cannot access the Hardware Clock via any known method. 
hwclock: Use the --debug option to see the details of our search for an access method.

I had the same problem and I must have done 20 hours of work to fix it, changing GPIOs, changing rtc modules, reinstalling, re-flashing, updates, etc; check your module's battery! Replace it even if it looks like it works/has correct voltage.


RE: DS3231 not save time - thaksa - 09-28-2021

(09-27-2021, 05:51 PM)BlueWave Wrote: Did you try to use bwsrtc command in order to configure your RTC?

Yes, have done that too.

(09-27-2021, 09:51 PM)KreAch3R Wrote:
(09-27-2021, 04:09 PM)thaksa Wrote: I have enabled i2c and checked with i2cdetect and it is showing 68 . 

Try with Cracnkshaft, DS3231 is working properly.

Try with sudo hwclock -r show as below:
hwclock: Cannot access the Hardware Clock via any known method. 
hwclock: Use the --debug option to see the details of our search for an access method.

I had the same problem and I must have done 20 hours of work to fix it, changing GPIOs, changing rtc modules, reinstalling, re-flashing, updates, etc; check your module's battery! Replace it even if it looks like it works/has correct voltage.
All done and still no hope T-T