Dac hat problem.

Post Reply
upptakari
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 6:09 pm

Dac hat problem.

Post by upptakari » Fri Jan 25, 2019 12:09 pm

Hi

I'm using a justboom amp hat and I get a black screen when I try to launch android auto.
How are you managing to get in to AA with other dac hat?
My understanding is that you can't have two sondcards working at the same time, one for mic (adc) and one out (dac) and you need a mic input for OAP to work.

My amp works in rasbian with chromium.

Was also working in crankshaft, thought it would be a easy switch.

BlueWave
Site Admin
Posts: 303
Joined: Tue Sep 18, 2018 6:30 am

Re: Dac hat problem.

Post by BlueWave » Fri Jan 25, 2019 9:16 pm


CarlS
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 1:14 pm

Re: Dac hat problem.

Post by CarlS » Sun Jan 27, 2019 10:18 pm

upptakari wrote:
Fri Jan 25, 2019 12:09 pm
Hi

I'm using a justboom amp hat and I get a black screen when I try to launch android auto.
How are you managing to get in to AA with other dac hat?
My understanding is that you can't have two sondcards working at the same time, one for mic (adc) and one out (dac) and you need a mic input for OAP to work.

My amp works in rasbian with chromium.

Was also working in crankshaft, thought it would be a easy switch.
Hi upptakari,
You might want to check you are not getting the same issues as me and Chrisfromwa.
We both have issues with DAC hats, both use the Texas Instruments PCM5122 chipset, which yours appears to use also.
https://bluewavestudio.io/forum/viewtop ... f=13&t=474

Post Reply