BlueWave Studio forum
Connect Pi to Radio without aux input. - Printable Version

+- BlueWave Studio forum (https://bluewavestudio.io/community)
+-- Forum: Community (https://bluewavestudio.io/community/forum-85.html)
+--- Forum: How to (https://bluewavestudio.io/community/forum-69.html)
+--- Thread: Connect Pi to Radio without aux input. (/thread-1960.html)

Connect Pi to Radio without aux input. - daruud - 08-26-2020

Hello,

I have a Pi with display connected in my car. Now I want to play music through my car speakers. The easiest way to do this is via the radio i thought, but with no success. Is there any way to connect the Pi and Radio to play music? Or do I have to skip the radio and directly connect it to the cables.

My radioplayer has a 20-pin input, a red and white input/output (i do not know) and a coax for the antenna.

This is my first project and I am not very good in the cable stuff, thanks in advance!

RE: Connect Pi to Radio without aux input. - noelk - 08-26-2020

(08-26-2020, 07:05 PM)daruud Wrote: Hello,

I have a Pi with display connected in my car. Now I want to play music through my car speakers. The easiest way to do this is via the radio i thought, but with no success. Is there any way to connect the Pi and Radio to play music? Or do I have to skip the radio and directly connect it to the cables.

My radioplayer has a 20-pin input, a red and white input/output (i do not know) and a coax for the antenna.

This is my first project and I am not very good in the cable stuff, thanks in advance!